Auto Repair Resources 

Mississippi University for Women put together a list of useful Web sites to help unarmed victims of car trouble prepare for the adventure of finding a good mechanic in a sea of names and promises. Some of them offer book titles, others the ABCs of what's under the hood, and all are a great place to start if you want to know more about your car, how it works and what to do when it doesn't.

AAA: www.aaa.com

All Experts.com: www.allexperts.com/browse.asp?Meta=12

Auto 101: www.familycar.com/auto101.htm

Automotive Air Conditioning and Radiator Service Info Site: www.delanet.com/~pparish

Auto Answers Radio Program: www.autoanswers.com

Auto Repair Manuals.com: autorepairmanuals.com

Automotive Service Association: www.asashop.org

Autoshop 101: www.autoshop-online.com/auto101.html

Autodigest Webline: www.autodigest.com

Car Care City: www.carcarecity.com

Car Info.com: www.carinfo.com

Car Maintenance Tips from iVillage: www.ivillage.com

Car Parts.com: www.carparts.com

Car Station.com: www.carstation.com/public_pages/carowners_home.htm

EHow.com Auto Repair: www.ehow.com/Center/catIndex/0,1004,1105,FF.html

Ebony-Winter Car Care: www.findarticles.com/m1077/1_56/66455752/p1/article.html

Excite Auto: www.classifieds2000.com/cgi-cls/display.exe

Motorist Assurance Standards for Auto Repair: www.motorist.org

Nutz and Boltz Online: www.motorminute.com

The Auto Channel: www.theautochannel.com/mania/repair/?MANIA

The Woman Motorist: www.womanmotorist.com

Under the Hood: library.thinkquest.org/19199/index.html

Yahoo! Autos: Repair Index: autos.yahoo.com/repair/htmlfiles

Pin It
Favorite

Tags: ,

Speaking of Feature

Comments


Comments are closed.

More by Erin Ryan

Calendar

Latest in Features

  • 15th Annual Fiction 101 Contest

    15th Annual Fiction 101 Contest

    Painting Pictures in 101 Words
    • Jan 4, 2017
  • No Safety Net

    No Safety Net

    As Boise considers a Housing First model to fight chronic homelessness, Utah's experience with the program shows uneven results
    • Dec 14, 2016
  • Project Censored: The Top 10 Censored Stories of 2016

    Project Censored: The Top 10 Censored Stories of 2016

    "Watergate taught us two important lessons about the press: First, the news media sometimes do fail to cover some important issues, and second, the news media sometimes indulge in self-censorship."
    • Nov 30, 2016
  • More »

© 2017 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation