Festivals Worth the Trip 

Weekend escapes to the valley

35th Annual Northern Rockies Folk Festival—Music festival at Hop Porter Park in Hailey Friday, Aug. 3-Saturday, Aug. 4, featuring Carrie Rodriguez, Rosie Ledet and the Zydeco Playboys, and Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit. Tickets $15-$35, northernrockiesfolkfestival.com.



2012 Wagon Days—A celebration of Idaho's mining history with parades, antique shows and more, from Friday, Aug. 31-Sunday, Sept. 2, in Ketchum. wagondays.org.



Sun Valley Harvest Festival—Bask in all things culinary Friday, Sept. 21-Sunday, Sept. 23. The festival includes cooking demos, wine tasting, chefs' dinners and more, with a focus on regional products. sunvalleyharvestfestival.com.



Trailing of the Sheep Festival—Celebrate the role of sheep in the history of the Wood River Valley with workshops, cooking classes, storytelling, a fiber fest and more, from Thursday, Oct. 11-Sunday, Oct. 14 in Ketchum and Hailey. trailingofthesheep.org.



Sun Valley Jazz Jamboree—This annual town-wide jazz fest is happening Wednesday, Oct. 17-Sunday, Oct. 21, and features 40 bands over the course of four days. sunvalleyjazz.com.



Sun Valley Nordic Festival—The winter event includes clinics, demonstrations and races from Jan. 26-Feb. 3, 2013. svnordicfestival.com.



Sun Valley Film Festival—This film fest features independent films, premieres and more March 14-17, 2013. sunvalleyfilmfestival.org.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments


Comments are closed.

Calendar

Latest in Wood River Valley Summer Guide

More in Wood River Valley Summer Guide

© 2017 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation