News On the Hill 

And before you knew it, ski season was almost over. Have some free passes to use up before lifts start shutting down? Shed the idea that spring skiing is nothing but slush because judging by mountain conditions, the season is still ripe for good riding.

• Bogus Basin Mountain Resort. Boise's home hill closed for the season last weekend, reporting season totals of approximately 295,000 skiers and snowboarders, and a total revenue of $8.7 million.

• Brundage Mountain Resort. McCall's hill reported hitting more than 400 inches of snow last weekend and just keeps getting new snowfall. Brundage will be open Saturday and Sunday through the end of April with deals on lift tickets, lessons and lunch.

• Tamarack Resort. With the longest season around, Tamarack has also reached the 400-inch mark. Though the resort will be running lifts until May 20, weekday skiing winds down this week. Week-long skiing ends Sunday, April 23, with weekend-only skiing beginning Saturday, April 29.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments


Comments are closed.

Calendar

Popular Events

  • Memorial Day Futsal Tournament @ Ford Idaho Center

    • Mon., May 29, 8 a.m.-11 p.m. $165 per team
  • Roaring Springs Opening Weekend @ Roaring Springs Water Park

    • Sat., May 27, 11 a.m.-7 p.m., Sun., May 28, 11 a.m.-7 p.m., Mon., May 29, 11 a.m.-7 p.m., Tue., May 30, 3-8 p.m., Wed., May 31, 3-8 p.m., Thu., June 1, 3-8 p.m. and Fri., June 2, 3-8 p.m. $24.99-$31.99
    • Buy Tickets
  • Pre-Boise Music Festival Pool Party With 103.5 KISS-FM @ Roaring Springs Water Park

    • Thu., June 22, 8-11 p.m. $25

© 2017 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation