TV's Stocking Stuffers 

I'm dreaming of a Grinch Christmas

Once the Thanksgiving dishes are cleared and the relatives have left, we can get down to a real holiday tradition--turning on the television. Turkey Day kicks off a month-long marathon of kitschy, heart-warming and down-right-ridiculous programming. Christmas-themed episodes are already planned for Community, Modern Family and The Simpsons, but let's face it: We want the classics.

How the Grinch Stole Christmas will air twice this year: Monday, Nov. 28, on ABC and again on Wednesday, Dec. 7, on the Cartoon Network. ABC will broadcast A Charlie Brown Christmas twice, on Monday, Dec. 5, and Thursday, Dec. 15. Rudolph shines on CBS this year, airing Tuesday, Nov. 29. On Friday, Dec. 9, Frosty comes to town on CBS. Jimmy Stewart reminds us, once again, that It's a Wonderful Life on Saturday, Dec. 3, and Saturday, Dec. 24, on NBC. Bing croons White Christmas on Monday, Dec. 12, airing on AMC. Miracle on 34th Street airs Christmas Eve on TCM while TBS broadcasts its annual marathon of A Christmas Story, also on Christmas Eve.

[ Video is no longer available. ]
Pin It
Favorite

Tags:

Comments


Comments are closed.

Calendar

or

Popular Events

  • Boise Classic Movies: Labyrinth @ Egyptian Theatre

    • Thu., May 25, 7 p.m. and Sat., May 27, 7 p.m. $9 online, $11 door
    • Buy Tickets
  • Full Draw Film Tour @ Egyptian Theatre

    • Fri., June 9, 7 p.m. $8-$48
    • Buy Tickets
  • The Whitewater Awards @ Egyptian Theatre

    • Thu., June 15, 6:30 p.m. $12 adv., $13 door
    • Buy Tickets

© 2017 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation