Boise Weekly Image Archives

click to enlarge

Bonnie Knees and Turkey Legs at Celtic Festival and Highland Games 

A group of men attempt to 'Turn the Caber,' which is to toss a large log end over end.

Image credit: Andrew Crisp

From:

Uploaded: Sep 30, 2012 | Post Comments

Image Archives: Stories: Andrew Crisp

Narrow Search


Submit an Event

Popular Events

  • BCT: Hand to God @ Boise Contemporary Theater

    • Wed., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., Thu., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Wed., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., Thu., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 2 & 8 p.m., Wed., Nov. 1, 7 p.m., Thu., Nov. 2, 7 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 4, 2 & 8 p.m. $10-$35
    • Buy Tickets
  • Dine Out Downtown Boise Restaurant Week 2017 @ Downtown Boise

    • Oct. 27-Nov. 5 $10-$30
  • Boise State Art Metals ADORN-ME Jewelry Sale @ Flying M Coffeehouse

    • Thu., Nov. 2, 6-9 p.m. FREE

© 2017 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation