Boise Weekly Image Archives

click to enlarge

Atlantic Coast Braces for Super-Storm Sandy 

This is how Hurricane Sandy looks from space. NASA's Suomi NPP satellite passed over Sandy after it made landfall over Cuba and Jamaica, capturing this highly detailed infrared imagery that shows areas of deep convection around the central eye.

Image credit: NASA

From:

Uploaded: Oct 28, 2012 | Post Comments

Image Archives: Stories: NASA

Narrow Search

  • Category


Submit an Event

Popular Events

  • ISF: Wait Until Dark @ Idaho Shakespeare Festival

    • Fri., May 26, 8 p.m., Sat., May 27, 8 p.m., Sun., May 28, 7 p.m., Thu., June 8, 8 p.m., Fri., June 9, 8 p.m., Tue., June 13, 8 p.m., Sat., June 17, 8 p.m., Thu., July 6, 8 p.m., Fri., July 7, 8 p.m., Tue., July 11, 8 p.m., Wed., July 12, 8 p.m., Thu., July 20, 8 p.m., Fri., July 21, 8 p.m., Sat., July 22, 8 p.m., Tue., July 25, 8 p.m., Wed., July 26, 8 p.m., Sat., July 29, 8 p.m. and Sun., July 30, 7 p.m. $13-$45
    • Buy Tickets
  • Greenspeed Research Open House @ Greenspeed Research

    • Sat., May 27, 1-5 p.m. FREE
  • Stage Coach: 9 to 5 The Musical @ Stage Coach Theatre

    • Fridays, Saturdays, 8 p.m., Sundays, 2 p.m. and Thursdays, 7:30 p.m. Continues through June 3 $20
    • Buy Tickets

© 2017 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation