Boise Weekly Image Archives

Nuclear Idaho 

Experimental Breeder Reactor-1 at INL created the first usable amount of electricity ever generated from nuclear power on Dec. 20, 1951.

Image credit: Idaho National Laboratory

From:

Uploaded: Oct 20, 2010 | Post / Read Comments (6)

Image Archives: Stories: Idaho National Laboratory

  • An aerial image shows the expansive Idaho National Laboratory facilities in the Southern Idaho desert.
  • Nuclear Idaho
  • An aerial image shows the expansive Idaho National...
  • Idaho National Laboratory
  • Oct 20, 2010
  • Experimental Breeder Reactor-1 at INL created the first usable amount of electricity ever generated from nuclear power on Dec. 20, 1951.
  • Nuclear Idaho
  • Experimental Breeder Reactor-1 at INL created the first...
  • Idaho National Laboratory
  • Oct 20, 2010
  • Advanced Test Reactor at INL allows researchers to test materials under varied conditions. The blue glow is due to Cherenkov radiation.
  • Nuclear Idaho
  • Advanced Test Reactor at INL allows researchers to...
  • Idaho National Laboratory
  • Oct 20, 2010

Narrow Search

  • Category

    • All Categories
    • News

Submit an Event

Popular Events

  • Idaho Yoga Week (Sports & Fitness)

    • June 3-9 FREE
  • Stage Coach: Sister Act @ Stage Coach Theatre

    • Fri., May 25, 8 p.m., Sat., May 26, 8 p.m., Thu., May 31, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 1, 8 p.m., Sat., June 2, 8 p.m., Sun., June 3, 2 p.m., Thu., June 7, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 8, 8 p.m., Sat., June 9, 8 p.m., Sun., June 10, 2 p.m., Thu., June 14, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 15, 8 p.m. and Sat., June 16, 8 p.m. $15
    • Buy Tickets
  • 37th Annual Boise Greek Food Festival @ Saints Constantine and Helen Greek Orthodox Church

    • Fri., June 1, 11 a.m.-9 p.m. and Sat., June 2, 11 a.m.-9 p.m. FREE-$2

© 2018 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation