Hit #1
Hit #2
This is a past event.
Pin It

BCT: No More Sad Things 

When: Tue., Nov. 24, 8 p.m., Wed., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 28, 8 p.m., Wed., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., Thu., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 5, 2 & 8 p.m., Wed., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., Thu., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 11, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 12, 2 & 8 p.m., Wed., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., Thu., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., Fri., Dec. 18, 8 p.m., Sat., Dec. 19, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 20, 8 p.m. 2015
Price: $16-$18

Imagine it's the dead of winter. Your hips hurt from walking like a penguin over ice-encrusted sidewalks and you wonder if your lips will ever un-chap. Your love life is, incidentally, in the same cramped, sore and huddled state as your body. Now imagine you're in Hawaii, where the love is as fresh as the breeze coming off the ocean. That's the gist of Hansol Jung's No More Sad Things, a quirky, sexy musical in which a 30-something woman from Akron, Ohio, absconds to Hawaii where she shares a rocky romance with a young cliff diver. Catch the co-world premiere of Jung's play beginning Nov. 24 at Boise Contemporary Theater.

Through Dec. 20.
Buy Tickets

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.
Note: Comments are limited to 200 words.

Popular Films

Nearby

Tonight in Prime Time

© 2017 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation