Boise Hawks 2019 Promotions Include a Ton of Food, Freebies, Fireworks and Wrestling Legend Sgt. Slaughter 

click to enlarge GEORGE PRENTICE
  • George Prentice
The National Weather Service says we should have overnight lows below freezing in the coming evenings, and there's a chance for more snow tomorrow night, but that's no reason not to get excited about this summer's schedule for Boise Hawks baseball, which includes the Northwest League Pioneer League All-Star Game on Tuesday, Aug. 6.

The Hawks will begin their 2019 season on Friday, June 14, when they'll be on the road to take on Salem-Keizer; but their home schedule will officially begin on Monday, June 17, launching a long list of home game promotions.

Among the promotion highlights for 2019:
  • A post-game Drone Light Show will follow the Saturday, July 13, game, when the sky will light up with a display of 25 fully customized drones.

  • Professional wrestling legend and WWE Hall of Famer Sgt. Slaughter will meet fans and pose for photos on Saturday, June 29.

  • No fewer than nine post-game fireworks shows at Memorial Stadium will take place Friday, June 28; Thursday, July 4; Saturday, July 6; Friday, July 12; Saturday, July 20; Friday, Aug. 9; Saturday, Aug. 10, and Sunday, Sept. 1.

  • All Sunday games will be Dog Day Sundays, when fans can bring their dogs to the game.

  • Feed Your Face Monday, featuring all-you-can eat menu items until the end of the fourth inning, on July 15, July 22, July 29 and Aug. 12.

  • 2 for Tuesdays ($2 for a general admission and a hot dog) will be on June 18, June 25, July 16, July 30 and Aug. 13.

  • Baseball Bingo will take place on three Wednesdays: June 19, June 26 and July 31.

  • Thirsty Thursdays, offering $1 draft beer and $2 Pepsi products, will be on June 20, June 27, July 11, Aug. 1 and Aug. 8.

  • There will be giveaways to the first 1,000 fans on Monday, June 17 (magnetic schedules); Friday, July 5 (aprons); Saturday, July 27 (piggy banks); Sunday, Aug. 11 (dog bowls) and Saturday, Aug. 31 (team posters).

The Boise Hawks have plenty of other promotions and you can check them all out below:
Pin It
Favorite

Comments


Comments are closed.

More by George Prentice


Submit an Event

Popular Events

  • Sun Valley Open @ Sun Valley Resort

    • Through April 13, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. $56-$149
    • Buy Tickets
  • Ladakh: Culture and Climbing @ Idaho Fish and Game Headquarters

    • Thu., April 11, 7 p.m. FREE

© 2019 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation