Kottonmouth Kings 

March 11, Knitting Factory

With marijuana legal in some form or another in more than 20 states, one might think the stoner mystique would be lessened. Apparently not, according to Placentia, Calif.-based Kottonmouth Kings.

Founded in 1994, the Kings are chronic chron rockers with a pedigree that goes back clear to Doggy Style, which was formed by frontman Brad "Daddy X" Xavier in 1983. For the record, that means some of the Kings have been ripped and rapping since Snoop Dogg was in middle school--and long before he laid claim to both canines and cheeba.

Through all those years--and more than a dozen studio albums--the Kottonmouth Kings have stayed true to their genre, combining punk intensity with psychedelic hip hop and a sense of goofball humor (don't believe me? Watch the video for "Kronitron").

As members of the pothead pantheon, the Kottonmouth Kings deserve their royal reputation. Now they're bringing their "high standards" to Boise as part of an anniversary tour.


Pin It
Favorite

Speaking of Knitting Factory Concert House

Latest in Listen Here

Comments


Comments are closed.

Readers also liked…


Submit an Event

Popular Events

  • Broken Outlaws @ Ha' Penny Bridge Irish Pub and Grill

    • Fri., June 8, 8 p.m., Sat., June 9, 8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 8 p.m., Sat., July 14, 8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 8 p.m. and Sat., July 28, 8 p.m. FREE
  • Live Music @ Pengilly's Saloon

    • Sat., June 2, 9 p.m., Fri., June 8, 9 p.m., Sat., June 9, 9 p.m., Sat., June 16, 9 p.m., Sat., June 23, 9 p.m. and Wed., June 27, 9 p.m. FREE
  • Treasure Valley Singles Dance @ Eagles Lodge Nampa

    • Sundays, 7:30-10:30 p.m. Continues through July 29 $6-$7

© 2018 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation