Metalachi 

Wednesday, Dec. 11, Neurolux

Sometimes being first is how you make your mark: the first man on the moon, the first transatlantic solo flight, the first to swim the English Channel. Los Angeles-based Metalachi joins the ranks of firsts as the self-proclaimed world's first and only metal-mariachi group. There's something to be said about not taking yourself too seriously, and Metalachi has embraced the underlying humor in replacing classic metal riffs with the clarion blare of a trumpet and the signature sounds of an accordion. Hear Metalachi go loco with the likes of Ozzy Osbourne's "Crazy Train." See the melding of denim, leather, spikes and animal print with the rich ornamentation of a charro suit. It's a surreal sensory explosion.

Pin It
Favorite

Latest in Listen Here

Comments


Comments are closed.

Readers also liked…


Submit an Event

Today's Pick

Ben Burdick Trio

Popular Events

  • Broken Outlaws @ Ha' Penny Bridge Irish Pub and Grill

    • Fri., May 4, 8 p.m., Sat., May 19, 8 p.m., Sat., May 26, 8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 8 p.m., Sat., June 9, 8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 8 p.m., Sat., July 14, 8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 8 p.m. and Sat., July 28, 8 p.m. FREE
  • Nocturnum Live Industrial DJs @ Liquid Lounge

    • Sundays, 10 p.m. Continues through May 6 FREE
  • Camden Hughes @ Chandlers Steakhouse

    • Wednesdays, 5:15 p.m. and Sat., April 28, 5:15 p.m. Continues through May 2 FREE

© 2018 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation