National and Local Musicians in Sun Valley for Acoustic 

When the temperatures start to rise in the valley, it's hard to beat a weekend of music in the mountains. Throughout the summer, The Sun Valley Concert Series brings a variety of musicians in to play in an amphitheater at the Sun Valley Resort. Sitting outdoors while the sun sets and the air cools is the unique experience of the weekend shows.

Musicians at the Acoustic Weekend, slated for Friday, June 5, and Saturday, June 6, range from well-known blues artists to local folk. Kicking off Friday night is the rock of Emiko, a classically trained pianist; following is folk pop group Colors; and The Duhks, a Canadian band that infuses traditional bluegrass with a bit of folk rock, jazz and soul rounds out the night. Local folk singer Rebecca Scott leads off Saturday night's show; followed by fellow local-national musician Marcus Eaton and his trio; and the big headliner, renowned blues musician Keb' Mo', ends the evening.

Tickets are available for individual nights or for both: $35 for a single Visit seats.sunvalley.com or call 888-622-2108 for tickets or more information.

Friday, June 5

4 p.m. Emiko

6 p.m. Colors

8 p.m. The Duhks

Saturday, June 6

4 p.m. Rebecca Scott

6 p.m. Marcus Eaton Trio

8 p.m. Keb' Mo'

Pin It
Favorite

Speaking of...

Comments


Comments are closed.


Submit an Event

Today's Pick

Neal and Friends

Popular Events

  • Broken Outlaws @ Ha' Penny Bridge Irish Pub and Grill

    • Fri., May 4, 8 p.m., Sat., May 19, 8 p.m., Sat., May 26, 8 p.m., Fri., June 8, 8 p.m., Sat., June 9, 8 p.m., Fri., July 13, 8 p.m., Sat., July 14, 8 p.m., Fri., July 27, 8 p.m. and Sat., July 28, 8 p.m. FREE
  • Camden Hughes @ Chandlers Steakhouse

    • Wednesdays, 5:15 p.m. and Sat., April 28, 5:15 p.m. Continues through May 2 FREE
  • Brett Reid @ Riverside Hotel Bar 365

    • Tue., May 1, 5 p.m. FREE

© 2018 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation