Note September 10, 2008 

Best of Boise polling is closed but we still need your help. We'll throw our annual Best of Boise party Saturday, Sept. 27, 7-9 p.m. at Knitting Factory Concert House and you're all invited. Yep, the whole lot of you. Tim Johnstone from 94.9 The River will emcee, we'll give out awards and prizes, and a live band will take the stage. But which band will it be? This is where you come in. Log onto boiseweekly.com, click on the "Oh Brad" button and vote for the cover band you want to hear. And because we're an equal opportunity chore-dispensing paper, we have a request of the li'l ones, too. BW publishes the first kids' BW Wednesday, Oct. 22. But it needs a cover. All elementary-aged kids can enter covers in any medium and size. Submit entries to BW offices at 523 Broad St. in downtown Boise by Oct. 5 at 5 p.m.

Pin It
Favorite

Comments


Comments are closed.

Readers also liked…


Submit an Event

Today's Pick

Gr8ter Meets

Latest in Note

Popular Events

  • 4th Annual Women Ignite Idaho Conference and Trade Show @ Boise Centre

    • Sat., Oct. 20, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 21, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. $70-$130
  • Chuck Smith Trio @ Chandlers Steakhouse

    • Tue., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., Wed., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., Tue., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., Wed., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., Tue., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., Wed., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., Tue., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., Wed., Oct. 18, 8 p.m. and Fri., Oct. 20, 9 p.m. FREE
  • Ben Burdick Trio @ Chandlers Steakhouse

    • Thu., Sept. 28, 9 p.m., Thu., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., Thu., Oct. 12, 9 p.m. and Thu., Oct. 19, 9 p.m. FREE

© 2017 Boise Weekly

Website powered by Foundation